Board of Supervisors

San Juan Soil & Water Conservation District is overseen by a publicly elected Board of Supervisors. Of the 7 positions on the Board, 5 are elected by the public constituents of the district, and 2 are appointed by the Board. As a Local Public Body, all of our Board Meetings are held publicly, and we invite everyone to join.

During the COVID-19 Pandemic, we request the public join remotely via Zoom, if able, for everyone's health and safety.

board 2022.jpg

Board of Supervisors & Partners
January 2022

Top (Left to Right):
John Arrington - Board Chair, Elected Supervisor Position 4
Cash Carruth - Elected Supervisor Position 2
Leo Pacheco - Appointed Supervisor Position 7
DeAnne McKee - Vice Chair, Elected Supervisor Position 1
Ashley Maxwell - Elected Supervisor Position 3
Steve Wamel - Honorary Supervisor

Bottom (Left to Right):
Gary Hathorn - Invasive Weeds Coordinator
Ralph Fenton - Treasurer, Appointed Supervisor Position 6

Catherine Thomas-Kemp - Elected Supervisor Position 5

Recent Supervisors (not pictured):
Emma Lee Deyo, 2018 – 2020

Casey Spradley, 2016 – 2018

Carol Cloer, 2016 – 2018

Norman Rudd, 2009 – 2016

Frank Blackmer, 2012 – 2016

Paul Bandy, 2006 – 2015

In accordance with the State of New Mexico Open Meetings Act, the board of supervisors of the San Juan Soil & Water Conservation District will meet the first Tuesday following the first Monday of each month at 5 p.m. at 301 McWilliams Rd. Aztec, NM 87410. Any deviations from this schedule (special meetings, emergency meetings, etc.) will be announced on this site and posted at our office.

Open Meetings Act

Upcoming Meetings

  • Board Meeting
    Multiple Dates
    Tue, Nov 08
    San Juan Soil & Water Conservation Dist.
Meeting Dates for 2022

January 4

February 8

March 8

April 5

May 3

June 7

July 5

August 2

September 6

October 4

November 8

December 6

San Juan Soil & Water Conservation District will hold a Special Board Meeting on

Tuesday, May 17th at 5pm at 301 McWilliams Rd.

Please contact us for the Agenda and Zoom link.

Agendas and Minutes will be available here once they are approved by the board. Additional minutes are available at our office upon request. If you have any issues finding the documents you need, please contact us and we are happy to help.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes